RSS

You’ve Got A Friend

17 Sep

When your down.. and troubled..

And you need.. a helping hand..

And nothing.., whoa nothing is going right..

Close your eyes.. and think of me,

and soon.. I will be there..

To brighten up.. even your darkest nights…

*  You just call out my name..,

and you know where ever I am

I’ll come running.., (Oh yeah babe) to see you again…

Winter,spring,summer,orfall..,all you’ve got to do is call…

And I’ll be there..,(yeah yeah yeah) You’ve got a friend…

If the sky.. above you… should turn..

dark and full of clouds…

and that old north wind should begin to blow..

Keep your head together.. and call my name out loud..

now soon I will be knocking upon your door… Repeat *

Hey, ain’t it good to know that you’ve got a friend ?

People can be so cold. They’ll hurt you and desert you.

Well they’ll take your soul if you let them.

Oh yeah, but don’t you let them.   (Repeat) *

Winter Spring summer or fall..,all you’ve got to do is call..

Lord, I’ll be there, yes I will.

Ain’t it good to know you’ve got a friend. 2x

Yeah yeah You’ve got a friend. yeah

 
Tinggalkan komentar

Ditulis oleh pada September 17, 2010 in Lirik Lagu, Umum

 

Tinggalkan Balasan

 
